Thursday, 31 May 2012

Oneohtrix Point Never announces collaborative remix EP, and shares track

Oneohtrix Point Never's most recent album Replica made it onto my list of favourite albums of 2011, so a remix EP of four Replica tracks made in collaboration with other musicians has piqued my interest. If it hasn't yours then I implore you to check out the first track of Dog In The Fog below, a remix of the title track by Matmos which features Limpe Fuchs ("Replica" was also my first ever Single of the Week):

Dog In The Fog is released on Daniel Lapatin's own Software Records on the 12th June. Here is the tracklist:

1. "Replica" (w/ Limpe Fuchs) (Matmos Edit)
2. "Replica" (ft. Roger Robinson) (OPN Edit)
3. "Remember" (Surgeon Remix)
4. "Nassau" (Richard Youngs Remix)

No comments:

Post a Comment