Tuesday, 5 June 2012

Download Clams Casino - Instrumental Mixtape 2

Last year beatmaker Mike Volpe dropped his first  Instrumental Mixtape as Clams Casino. It was very good. So good that with it and the Rainforest EP he released on Tri-Angle shortly afterwards Clams' work found its way all over my 2011 Year-End Lists. Now we have Instrumental Mixtape 2, so make sure you download it if you're a fan of the man's work, or just want to know what all the fuss is about. If you've been following Clams and his projects you'll probably have heard most of what's here, but it's nice to get the chance to hear all his main beats and remixes of the past year in their instrumental forms. Download here, and below check the tracklist:

1. Palace [A$AP Rocky]
2. Wassup [A$AP Rocky]
3. Bass [A$AP Rocky]
4. The Fall (Original Mix) [The Weeknd]
5. Human *unreleased
6. One Last Thing [Mac Miller]
7. Amor Fati (remix) [Washed Out]
8. Angels [Mac Miller]
9. Leaf [A$AP Rocky ft. Main Attrakionz]
10. Kissing on My Syrup [Squadda B]
11. Swervin' (remix) [XV]
12. Unchain Me [Lil B]
13. Born To Die (remix) [Lana Del Rey]
14. I'm God [Lil B]

Too bad it didn't have his excellent Florence and the Machine remix, but I guess beggars can't be choosers can they?

No comments:

Post a Comment