Thursday, 14 June 2012

David Byrne & St. Vincent collaborative album revealed: first single, tracklist, album art and release dates

Supposedly over 2 years in the making, the collaborative album is entitled Love This Giant, and will be released via. 4AD / Todo Mundo on 11th September. Of the twelve tracks ten were written together, with one coming from frrom the individual artists each. The track "The One Who Broke Your Heart" features the Dap-Kings and Antibalas. Tracklist below:

1. "Who"
2. "Weekend in the Dust"
3. "Dinner For Two"
4. "Ice Age"
5. "I Am An Ape"
6. "The Forest Awakes"
7. "I Should Watch TV"
8. "Lazarus"
9. "Optimist"
10. "Lightning"
11. "The One Who Broke Your Heart" (ft. The Dap-Kings and Antibalas)
12. "Outside of Space & Time"

The first track "Who" is said to be released on the album's new website later today, so check back for that.

UPDATE: "Who" everybody! It is indeed very brassy. I also take the new image above to be the album cover. The release date is 10th September for the UK (hooray):

No comments:

Post a Comment